Institutions in the Commission of Investigation’s Current Terms of Reference

Mother and Baby Homes:

  1. Ard Mhuire, Dunboyne, Co. Meath;
  2. Belmont (Flatlets), Belmont Ave, Dublin 4;
  3. Bessboro House, Blackrock, Cork;
  4. Bethany Home, originally Blackhall Place, Dublin 7 and from 1934 Orwell Road, Rathgar, Dublin 6;
  5. Bon Secours Mother and Baby Home, Tuam, Co. Galway;
  6. Denny House, Eglinton Rd, Dublin 4, originally Magdalen Home, 8 Lower Leeson St, Dublin 2;
  7. Kilrush, Cooraclare Rd, Co. Clare;
  8. Manor House, Castlepollard, Co. Westmeath;
  9. Ms. Carr’s (Flatlets), 16 Northbrook Rd, Dublin 6;
  10. Regina Coeli Hostel, North Brunswick Street, Dublin 7;
  11. Sean Ross Abbey, Roscrea, Co. Tipperary;
  12. St. Gerard’s, originally 39, Mountjoy Square, Dublin 1;
  13. St. Patrick’s, Navan Road, Dublin 7, originally known as Pelletstown, and subsequent transfer to Eglinton House, Eglinton Rd, Dublin 4; and
  14. The Castle, Newtowncunningham, Co. Donegal.

County Homes:

  1. St Kevin’s Institution (Dublin Union)
  2. Stranorlar County Home, Co Donegal (St Joseph’s)
  3. Cork City County Home (St Finbarr’s)
  4. Thomastown County Home, Co Kilkenny (St Columba’s)